Martin Community College

The Board of Trustees has the responsiblilty for the development and operation of the college in accordance with the provisions of NC GS Chapter 115D as well as the law and the standards of the State Board of Community Colleges.
Term of Office 
Four members, each appointed by the Martin County Commissioners for 4 year terms. Additional members are appointed by the Board of Education, and by the Governor of North Carolina. The Board, also, consists of the President of the Student Government Association.
Staff Liaison 
President Wayne Beddard 252-792-1521
Meeting Schedule 
Third Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at 7:00 p.m. in the board room at Martin Community College
Name Term
Emily Biggs 06/30/2025
Clint Saunders 06/30/2026
Dwayne Baker 06/30/2024
Jimbo Peel 06/29/2027

Be prepared when disaster strikesSign Up for Hyper-Reach  Alerts

Sign Up