Airport Commission

Members shall perform all duties necessary to maintain and operate the airport in accordance with the authority granted by the general statues and the Martin County Commissioners.
Term of Office
Nine members each appointed by the Martin County Commissioners for 4 year terms. The Commissioner Representative term is on-going as long as he remains a Commissioner and desires to serve on the board.
Staff Liaison
Airport Manager Jesse Council 252-792-1971
Meeting Schedule
Third Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. in February, May, August and November at the Martin County Airport Terminal Building.
Name Term
Michael Peaks 01/31/2027
Veo Bunting 01/31/2025
Drew Robinson 01/31/2027
Mitch Manning 01/31/2026
Simon Perry 01/31/2027
Buck Davis 01/31/2027
Joe Ayers -- Commissioner Representative Ongoing
Lynn Howell 01/31/2027

Be prepared when disaster strikesSign Up for Hyper-Reach  Alerts

Sign Up